Открыт набор участников на новую серию семинаров в Украине

Открыт набор участников на новую серию семинаров в Украине

Европейский центр по вопросам меньшинств (г. Фленсбург, Германия) продолжает проведение цикла семинаров в рамках Программы Восточного партнерства «Национальные меньшинства и этно-политические вопросы: Беларусь — Молдова — Украина» и объявляет набор участников на вторую часть лекций по Программе 2016 года — открытым.

Программа начнется с основного семинара на тему «Сочетание различных подходов к обеспечению равенства и антидискриминации», который пройдет в г. Киев 26-27 сентября 2016 года.

К участию в семинарах приглашаются представители государственных органов и сотрудники других официальных структур, которые занимаются вопросами этнической политики и обеспечением прав человека, представители этнокультурных и правозащитных организаций гражданского общества, включая академических экспертов и журналистов. 

КАКИМИ БУДУТ ТЕМЫ СЕМИНАРА?

Следующие темы будут обсуждаться во время семинара:

— «На пути к эффективной недискриминации: Основополагающее равенство и Участие меньшинств

«Практическое использование антидискриминационного законодательства для защиты меньшинств: ограничения и возможности».

КТО БУДЕТ НАШИМИ ЛЕКТОРАМИ?

Мы рады сообщить, что в качестве лекторов во время семинара будут выступать следующие известные европейские эксперты в этой сфере:

Др. Рееты Тойванен, Внештатный профессор Университета Хельсинки, Исследователь в Финской Академии Наук, (Хельсинки, Финляндия).

Др. Тойванен расскажет о введении недискриминационных законов и новых курсов политики  с целью создания равного общества. Также она будет говорить о том, как  подобные попытки могут носить дискриминационный характер или просто игнорировать специфические аспекты некоторых групп. Основополагающее равенство предполагает, что подобные практики и курсы политики должны создаваться в соответствии со специфическими нуждами различных групп общества для того, чтобы они не сводились к систематической дискриминации. 

Г-н Алексейс Димитровс, Советник по основополагающим правам, юстиции и внутренним делам для Группы «Зеленых» / Альянса Свободная Европа, Европейский Парламент (Брюссель, Бельгия).

Презентация г-не Димитровса будет посвящена использованию антидискриминационного законодательства для защиты меньшинств с особым акцентом на опыте балтийских стран. Он расскажет о взаимодействии нескольких национальных и наднациональных систем защиты прав человека (Европейский Союз, Совет Европы и ООН) с новым органом, занимающимся вопросами национального законодательства в контексте европейской интеграции и постсоветского правового мышления. 

НАША ЦЕЛЬ

Напоминаем, что целью Программы является обсуждение европейского опыта защиты этнических меньшинств и обеспечения равенства по этническому признаку, налаживание сотрудничества между органами государственной власти, представителями гражданского общества и академическими кругами в Беларуси, Молдове и Украине с целью обмена наиболее результативными практиками применения национального антидискриминационного законодательства и обеспечения участия национальных меньшинств в общественной жизни через консультативные механизмы в конкретных условиях стран Восточного партнерства, поиск наиболее оптимальных путей адаптации европейских стандартов к конкретным условиям стран Восточного партнерства.

Циклы семинаров проходят двум основным направлениям: «Равенство (в том числе защита от дискриминации) по этническому признаку» и «Участие меньшинств в общественной жизни, включая взаимодействие с государственными органами в различных формах».

В ходе семинаров планируется обсудить возможности применения различных механизмов, обеспечивающих участие национальных меньшинств в жизни общества и их конструктивное взаимодействие с органами государственной власти и местного самоуправления, а также полученные в трех странах результаты.

РЕГИСТРАЦИЯ

Для участия на семинаре, пожалуйста, зарегистрируйтесь по ссылке:

Киев 26-27 сентября https://goo.gl/forms/SQEgDAr0hj9GgRR43

Мы также напоминаем, что открыта регистрация на участие в наших региональных семинарах. Для регистрации, пожалуйста, пройдите по ссылкам:

Николаев 29 сентября https://goo.gl/forms/982Dp0SujGq4MItf2

Винница 3 октября https://goo.gl/forms/ndQuCtdfmk3xRlJ22

В случае возникновения вопросов относительно участия в работе семинаров, просим обращаться к координатору проектов Программы в Украине, госпоже Натальи Мекахаль по адресу n.mekahal@gmail.com

По общим вопросам к Руководителю Программы Ханне Василевич vasilevich@ecmi.de

Открыт набор участников на новую серию семинаров в Украине: 6 комментариев

  1. Nino Lapachi

    I would like to be a participant of your seminar. I am from Georgia, working in non-governmental organization. Our main goal is to protect minorities and human rights. If you are covering participation and travel fee i will be glad to gain new experience.

    Thank you for your time

    1. Hanna Vasilevich

      Dear Nino, all our seminars are open for the public — the only thing you would need to do is to register online. However, we are not able to cover any expenses for participants from Georgia. We look forward seeing you at our seminars. Best, EPP team

  2. Александр Хмыров

    ПОЗДРАВЛЯЮ ! Dr. Hanna Vasilevich
    We are happy to share that ECMI team member Dr. Hanna Vasilevich got shortlisted the Best Scientific Publication Prize by the International Congress of Belarusian Researchers. Her article «Eastern Partnership Initiative: 5 Year Results and Future Perspectives» was piblished in: Bátor, Peter. — Ondrejcsák, Róbert. (eds.): Panorama of global security environment 2014. Center for European and North Atlantic Affairs (CENAA), Bratislava 2015, pp. 27-39.
    The award ceremony will take place on 8th of October 2016 in Kovno (Lithuania).

  3. Александр Хмыров

    При возможности, желательно материалы ключевых докладов на семинаре выложить в интернете.
    Спасибо.

    1. Hanna Vasilevich

      Уважаемый Александр,

      в разделе публикации—рабочие материалы мы выкладываем презентации семинаров. Ввиду необходимости перевода некоторых презентаций с английского языка мы не всегда можем их выкладывать оперативно. спасибо за понимание и интерес к нашим семинарам. Команда ЕРР

  4. Уведомление: How to Provide National-based Equality and How to Provide Participation of National and Ethnic Minorities in Public Life? | ECMI Eastern Partnership Programme

Комментарии запрещены.

Call for Participants in the new Seminar in Ukraine

Call for Participants in the new Seminar in Ukraine

 

The European Centre for Minority Issues (Flensburg, Germany) will continue hosting seminars under the framework of the Eastern Partnership Programme “National minorities and ethno-political issues: Belarus – Moldova – Ukraine” and is opening a call for participation in seminars to be conducted in 2016.

The Programme will start with the main seminar “The Combination of Different Approaches to Equality Provisions and Anti-Discrimination”, which will take place in Kyiv on 26-27 September 2016.

Government representatives and members of other official bodies who deal with ethnic politics and human rights, along with representatives of ethno-cultural and human rights civil society organizations, including academic experts and journalists, are welcome to participate in the seminars. 

WHAT WILL BE THE TOPICS OF THE SEMINAR?

The following lectures will be delivered during the seminar in Kyiv:

— «Towards effective non-discrimination: Substantial Equality and Participation of Minorities»

«Practical use of anti-discrimination law for the protection of minorities: limits and opportunities».

WHO ARE OUR LECTURERS?

We are glad to announce that the following prominent European experts will deliver lectures and actively participate in the follow-up discussions:

Dr. Reetta Toivanen – Adjunct-professor, University of Helsinki, Research fellow, Finnish Academy of Sciences, (Helsinki, Finland).

Dr. Toivanen will talk about how non-discrimination laws and policies are put in place in order to create an equal society. She also will present how these may have discriminatory effects or just ignore some specific aspects of some groups. Substantive equality recognizes these policies and practices need to be accommodated according to the specific needs of different segments of the society so that they would not amount to systemic discrimination.

Mr. Aleksejs Dimitrovs – Adviser on fundamental rights, justice and home affairs for the Greens/EFA group, European Parliament (Brussels, Belgium).

Mr. Dimitrovs will present the use of anti-discrimination law for the protection of minorities with a particular focus on the experience of the Baltic States. He will outline the interplay of several international and supranational systems of human rights protection (European Union, Council of Europe and the UN) with the emerging body of national law in the context of European integration and post-Soviet legal thinking. 

OUR GOAL

The goal of the programme in the target countries is to enhance governance and to advance state policies regarding the prevention of ethnic discrimination and the mainstreaming of national minority issues in accordance with European best practices.

Alongside this, the programme aims to improve levels of cooperation between state bodies and representatives from civil society and academia in Belarus, Moldova and Ukraine, create a platform for the improved exchange of good practices relating to the application of a legal basis for anti-discrimination, and finally to increase the level of participation of national minorities in all areas of social life through consultative mechanisms which are particular to the social conditions of these Eastern Partnership countries.

The cycles of seminars are being conducted within the two thematic areas: “Equality (including protection against discrimination) on ethnic grounds” and “The participation of national minorities in civil life, including the different forms of cooperation with state bodies”.

The seminars plan to address both the results obtained in the three countries, and the possibility of the application of a variety of mechanisms aimed to ensure the participation of national minorities in public life and their constructive cooperation with state authorities and local governments.

REGISTER

To participate in the seminars please fill in the registration forms available at the following link:

Kyiv 26-27 September link https://goo.gl/forms/SQEgDAr0hj9GgRR43  

We also remind interested participants that registration for regional seminars are also open. Please register below:

Mykolaiv 29 September https://goo.gl/forms/982Dp0SujGq4MItf2

Vinnytsia 3 October https://goo.gl/forms/ndQuCtdfmk3xRlJ22

If you have any questions regarding participation in the seminars, please contact our Kyiv Coordinator, Ms. Natalia Mekahal: n.mekahal@gmail.com

If you have any other general questions, please contact the Programme Manager, Dr. Hanna Vasilevich: vasilevich@ecmi.de

6 thoughts on “Call for Participants in the new Seminar in Ukraine

  1. Nino Lapachi

    I would like to be a participant of your seminar. I am from Georgia, working in non-governmental organization. Our main goal is to protect minorities and human rights. If you are covering participation and travel fee i will be glad to gain new experience.

    Thank you for your time

    1. Hanna Vasilevich

      Dear Nino, all our seminars are open for the public – the only thing you would need to do is to register online. However, we are not able to cover any expenses for participants from Georgia. We look forward seeing you at our seminars. Best, EPP team

  2. Александр Хмыров

    ПОЗДРАВЛЯЮ ! Dr. Hanna Vasilevich
    We are happy to share that ECMI team member Dr. Hanna Vasilevich got shortlisted the Best Scientific Publication Prize by the International Congress of Belarusian Researchers. Her article “Eastern Partnership Initiative: 5 Year Results and Future Perspectives” was piblished in: Bátor, Peter. — Ondrejcsák, Róbert. (eds.): Panorama of global security environment 2014. Center for European and North Atlantic Affairs (CENAA), Bratislava 2015, pp. 27-39.
    The award ceremony will take place on 8th of October 2016 in Kovno (Lithuania).

  3. Александр Хмыров

    При возможности, желательно материалы ключевых докладов на семинаре выложить в интернете.
    Спасибо.

    1. Hanna Vasilevich

      Уважаемый Александр,

      в разделе публикации–рабочие материалы мы выкладываем презентации семинаров. Ввиду необходимости перевода некоторых презентаций с английского языка мы не всегда можем их выкладывать оперативно. спасибо за понимание и интерес к нашим семинарам. Команда ЕРР

  4. Pingback: How to Provide National-based Equality and How to Provide Participation of National and Ethnic Minorities in Public Life? | ECMI Eastern Partnership Programme

Comments are closed.